Books of the Year 2016 – Part 2

Ballyroan Reads

Hello again all! I’m sure you are all Christmassed out by now so here’s the 2nd part of our Books of the Year feature. We have eight contributors and Part 1 highlighted our first four picks out of the books we reviewed this year. Here’s the remaining four.

Mark’s pick:
patience-daniel-clowes-books-amazonca-1440780142pl8c4
I picked Patience by Daniel Clowes, because I’m still thinking about it after all this time. It’s just a perfectly constructed, beautiful and sad story, told in bright clear panels. His best work so far, by a mile (and that’s saying something)
[Mark’s original review is here]

Mairead’s pick:
imagine me gone
Out of all the books I’ve read this year, Imagine Me Gone by Adam Haslett stands out the most. Exquisitely written and a book full of love that I will certainly read again.
[Mairead’s original review is here]

Michael’s pick:
my name is red
My book of the year is My Name is…

View original post 183 more words

Leave a Reply

