Writing Week in Review

Kristen Twardowski

Enfant_écrivant-Henriette_Browne

Some weeks are odd ones for writing, and this has been one of those weeks for me. I began working on my novel experiment and its 5000 word per week goal as usual then realized that I needed to begin writing a bit differently.

At this point, I have the bones of a first draft. I could claim that the first round of the story has been told. However, since I don’t write in a linear fashion, I know that there are narrative gaps. This week I worked on filling in those spaces with connective tissue. It involved more deconstruction than I anticipated, so I separated out the different POVs and am now in the process of stitching them back together again.

Though it’s an exciting process, I must admit that this stage is reminding me of the point in cleaning the house when everything looks like a disaster. Hopefully it will…

View original post 68 more words

Leave a Reply

